Blog Post 10

A few of the bands that were mentioned such as Incubus and The Great full Dead were bands that I had never heard of but after hearing my classmates advice on why they valued them so much made me want to look up a few of there songs and do more research on them. I found it really cool that Matt got to Skype one of the members of Incubus and I didn’t realizes how much support and money that Incubus raised for the Philippines. The thing that stood out to me the most during presentations was when Reagan compared flappy bird to the importance of life. This really blew my mind! I had never put so much thought into it, but after he explained it, it made so much sense and I totally get where he is coming from. I would have never thought of putting so much thinking into a game that everyone thinks is pointless and dumb, when you can actually learn a life lesson with it.

Leave a comment