Blog Post 12

I feel that I have taken something away from all the of inquires we have done. The first inquiry we did I learned to dig deeper into my film watching and also when i read a book. There is always a deeper meaning behind a text, and everyone also has a different view on what the film is supposed to be about. The second inquiry i work the most on because i really tried to make my paper an analysis and not a research paper. I think i learned a lot from this paper because it taught me to think outside the box and allowed me to make up my own topic for The Kings Speech and be able to make the paper what i wanted it to be. I gained knowledge on looking up evidence on the internet to support my claim, even though i already knew how to do this, it is always good to have practice because i know that in future papers i will have to do the same thing. The third inquiry i was really happy with the way it turned out because i liked the idea of being able to create my own canon list and talk about why i value it. I found myself deleting things and adding things because i couldn’t decide what to put on my list. My writers reflection is something that i have struggled with in all my inquires. I feel confident in this writers reflection because i have learned from the mistakes in my other inquires and my peers responses have helped me into making my writers reflection a solid intro to my paper.  

Leave a comment